TC EAST 2006 CONFERENCE SPONSOR DIRECTORY
Grand Sponsors:
New York State Tourism
Jill DeAnzeris, Public Relations
30 South Pearl Street
Albany, NY 12245
Tel: 518-292-5368
Fax: 518-292-5802
jdeanzeris@empire.state.ny.us
www.iloveny.com
Westchester County Tourism
Traci L. Suppa, Marketing Director
222 Mamaroneck Ave., Ste. 100
White Plains, NY 10605
Tel: 914-995-8503
Fax: 914-995-8505
tls1@westchestergov.com
www.westchestertourism.com
 
Platinum Sponsors:
Castle on the Hudson
Gilbert Baeriswil, General Manager
400 Benedict Ave.
Tarrytown, NY 10591-4330
Tel: 914-524-6368
Fax: 914-524-6367
gbaeriswil@castleonthehudson.com
www.castleonthehudson.com
Cooperstown/Otsego County Tourism
Deborah Taylor, Tourism Director
242 Main Street
Oneonta, NY 13820
Tel: 607-643-0059
Fax: 607-432-5117
deb@visitcooperstown.com
http://www.visitcooperstown.com
Eastern Star Cruises Inc.
Chelsea Piers, NYC
Laurie Smollett Kutscera
Tel: 800-445-5942
eaststar@optonline.net
http://www.easternstarcruises.com
Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor
Frank Dean, Executive Director
P.O. Box 219
Waterford, NY 12188
Tel: 518-237-7000
frank_dean@nps.gov
http://www.nps.gov/erie
Hudson Valley Tourism
Susan Cayea
124 Main St.
Goshen, NY 10924
Tel: 845-291-2136
scayea@co.orange.ny.us
http://www.travelhudsonvalley.org
Lake Placid/Essex County
Visitors Bureau

Kim Rielly
Director of Communications
Tel: 518-523-2445 ext 111
Fax: 518-523-2605
kim@lakeplacid.com
www.lakeplacid.com
Olympic Regional Development Authority
Sandy Caligiore
Director of Communications
Tel: 518-523-1655 x 213
Fax: 518-523-9275
sandyc@orda.org
www.whitefacelakeplacid.com
New York State Canal Corporation
Jennifer L. Meicht, Deputy Director
Tel: 518-471-5301
jennifer.meicht@canals.state.ny.us
http://www.canals.state.ny.us
Pride of New York
September Klein
Klein Marketing Communications
36 Long Alley
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Tel: 518-580-1131
Fax: 518-580-1132
kleins@nycap.rr.com
http://www.prideofny.com
Schoharie County Chamber
Jodie Rutt
Director of External Programs
113 Park Place
Schoharie, NY 12157
Tel: 518-295-6551
Fax: 518-295-7453
tourism@schohariechamber.com
http://www.schohariechamber.com
 
Gold Sponsors:
The Boulders Resort
& Golden Door Spa

Carefree, Arizona
Debora M. Bridges
Bridges Media Group
Tel: 602-381-7771
db@bridgesmediagroup.com
http://www.TheBoulders.com
Buffalo Niagara CVB
Ed Healy
617 Main St., Suite 200
Buffalo, NY 14203
Tel: 716-852-0511 Ext .236
healy@buffalocvb.org
http://gobuffaloniagara.com
Conservation Corporation Africa
Geoffrey Weill Associates Inc.
Tel: 212-288-1144
gweill@geoffreyweill.com
www.ccafrica.com
Cross Country International
Equestrian & Walking Vacations

Karen Lancaster, owner
P O Box 1170
Millbrook, NY 12545
Tel: 800-828-8768
karenl@xcintl.com
www.equestrianvacations.com
Danika Communications
Anne Ryan, President
15 E. Putnam Ave., PMB #386
Greenwich, CT 06830
Tel: 203-661-3663
ryan@danikapr.com
www.danikapr.com
Finger Lakes Tourism Alliance
Patti Donoghue
Director of PR
Greater Rochester Visitors Assoc.
45 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14604
pattid@visitrochester.com
http://www.fingerlakes.org
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale
at Troon North

Kim Cole, Director of PR
10600 East Crescent Moon Dr.
Scottsdale, Arizona 85262
Tel: 480-513-5049
Fax: 480-513-5300
www.fourseasons.com/scottsdale
The Garrison
Geralyn Delaney Graham
President, Resources PR
Cell: 917-826-5094
geralyn@resourcespr.com
www.thegarrison.com
The Iguazu Grand Hotel
Geoffrey Weill Associates Inc.
Tel: 212-288-1144
gweill@geoffreyweill.com
www.iguazugrandhotel.com
MedjetAssist
Geoffrey Weill Associates Inc.
Tel: 212-288-1144
gweill@geoffreyweill.com
www.medjetassist.com
Mirror Lake Inn
Darcy Norfolk
Lake Placid, New York
Tel: 518-523-9258
darcy@inphorminc.com
www.mirrorlakeinn.com
Mohonk Mountain House
Nina Smiley, Dir. Marketing
1000 Mountain Rest Rd.
New Paltz, NY 125611
Tel: 845-256-2024
Fax: 845 - 256 - 2124
nsmiley@mohonk.com
http://www.mohonk.com
Niagara Tourism & Convention Corp.
John Percy
jpercy@niagara-usa.com
http://www.niagara-usa.com
Pezula Resort Hotel & Spa
Geoffrey Weill Associates Inc.
Tel: 212-288-1144
gweill@geoffreyweill.com
www.pezula.com
Small Luxury Hotels
of the World

Lanny Grossman
Dir. Communications
370 Lexington Avenue, Ste 1506
New York, NY 10017
Tel: 212-953-2064
Fax: 212-953-0576
lanny.grossman@slh.com
http://www.slh.com
Tarrytown House Estate
Nancy Gold
143 Bedford Road
Katonah, NY 10536
Tel: 914-232-6583
marketing@thegoldstandard.com
www.tarrytownhouseestate.com
Tourism Ireland
Orla Carey, Advertising & PR
345 Park Ave.
New York, NY 10154
Tel: 212-418-0831
ocarey@tourismireland.com
www.tourismireland.com
Turtle Bay Resort on
Oahu's North Shore

Ms. Teddi Anderson, Vice President
The Limtiaco Company
928 Nuuanu Street, Suite 400
Honolulu, HI 96817
Tel: 808-535-9099, ext. 103
Fax: 808-535-9091
teddia@TheLimtiacoCompany.com
www.turtlebayresort.com
Vintage Hudson Valley
Esther Nicholson
Irvington, New York
Tel: 914-591-6410
esther@vintagehudsonvalley.com
www.vintagehudsonvalley.com
 
 
Silver Sponsors:
Historic Hudson Valley
McKelden Smith, Dir. Marketing
150 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591
Tel: 914-631-8200 x640
Fax: 914-631-0089
MckSmith@hudsonvalley.org
http://www.hudsonvalley.org
Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival
Susan Landstreet, Director
155 Main Street
Cold Spring, NY 10516
Tel: 845-265-7858
slandstreet@hvshakespeare.org
www.hvshakespeare.org
Westchester Magazine
Ralph A. Martinelli, Publisher
100 Clearbrook Road
Elmsford, NY 10523
Tel: 914.345.0601
Fax: 914.345.8120
rmartinelli@westchestermagazine.com
www.westchestermagazine.com
 
 
Bronze Sponsors:
Hudson River Valley
National Heritage Area

Mary Mangione, Acting Director
Capitol Building, Room 254
Albany, NY 12224
Tel: 518-473-3835
hrvg@hudsongreenway.state.ny.us
http://www.hudsonrivervalley.com
Long Island CVB &
Sports Commission

Kristen Matejka
Dir. Marketing & Communications
330 Motor Pkwy, Ste 203
Hauppauge, NY 11788
Tel: 631-951-3900 x317
Fax: 631-951-3439
KMatejka@discoverlongisland.com
www.discoverlongisland.com
Putnam Visitors Bureau
Valerie Hickman
Tel: 845-225-0381
tourism@visitputnam.org
http://www.visitputnam.org
Saratoga County Tourism
Greg Dixon
28 Clinton Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Tel: 518-584-3255
gdixon@saratoga.org
http://www.saratoga.org
Thompson & Bender
Liz Bracken
1192 Pleasantville Road
Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510
Tel: 914-762-1900
Fax: 914-762-4617
liz@thompson-bender.com
http://www.thompson-bender.com