Travel Classics Writers
Conference June 7-10, 2012 in Cardiff, Wales
   TC HOME          CONFERENCES         WALES 2012          REGISTER NOW          SPONSORS         EDITORS         PRE & POST TOURS

Travel Classics International 2012

Pre- and Post-Conference Tours

Discover Ireland Tour

5 days/6 nights
June 10-15

Space is limited for this complimentary, 5-day tour, which includes transportation and accommodations. Email Ruth Moran at Tourism Ireland to reserve your space now!


 

Day One/June 10

 
Arrive in Dublin

Check in and overnight:

Afternoon - Historic Walking Tour of Dublin
Visit Trinity College, St Stephen's Green, O'Connell Street and Temple Bar

Evening - An Evening at the Theatre
Abbey Theatre http://www.abbeytheatre.ie
or Dublin's literary pub crawl http://www.dublinpubcrawl.com/


 

Day Two/June 11


Morning free in Dublin City Centre

Suggestions:
Visit the National Gallery http://www.nationalgallery.ie
The Guinness Storehouse http://www.guinness-storehouse.com

Afternoon - Travel to Co Wicklow

Visit Glendalough http://www.glendalough.ie

Cooking class at the famous Ballyknocken Cooking School http://www.ballyknocken.com

Dinner in Gordon Ramsey's Restaurant;
Overnight at the Ritz Carlton, Powerscourt http://www.ritzcarlton.com


 

Day Three/June 12


Travel to Kilkenny

Visit Kilkenny Castle http://www.kilkennycastle.ie

Afternoon

Golf or Horse Riding at Mount Juliet http://www.mountjuliet.ie
Or follow the Kilkenny Craft Trail http://www.madeinkilkenny.ie

Overnight River Court Hotel or similar http://www.rivercourthotel.com


 

Day Four/June 13


Travel to Belfast

Check in to Hotel:

Afternoon

Visit the newly opened Titanic Belfast Building:
    The £90m project tells the story of RMS Titanic - from its construction and launch in Belfast to the drama of its first and final voyage. The iconic building (shaped like ship's bows) comprises of 9 galleries over 4 floors, allowing the visitor to travel through time - from Edwardian 'Boomtown Belfast', (telling the stories of the men who built her, the passengers who travelled on her) to the present day with video footage showing where the ship lies at rest. http://titanicbelfast.com

Evening
Recreation of last meal onboard Titanic at Rayanne House http://www.rayannehouse.com


 

Day Five/June 14


Drive north following the Causeway Coastal Route. Follow the coastal route through the stunning villages of Glenarm, Carnlough and Cushendall. Follow the route around Torr Head for fantastic views to Scotland and panoramic cliff views.

Visit the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Ballintoy and dare to cross this Indiana Jones style bridge! http://www.discovernorthernireland.com

Visit the Giant's Causeway:
    Recognised as one of the natural wonders of the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It consists of thousands of hexagonally-shaped basalt columns, some up to 160 meters high, formed 60 million years ago from volcanic lava. The sense of geological violence is palpable in the place, and standing among the towering tubes of stone makes the ancient myth of the giant's pathway to Scotland seem highly probable.

Check in to fabulous Bushmills Inn for overnight http://www.bushmillsinn.com or similar

 

June 15


Transfer to airport for return to US or UK

Belfast most convenient departure airport














Tourism Ireland logo Interested in this tour?
For all tour bookings and enquiries please contact Ruth Moran at rmoran@tourismireland.com.
TC main   conferences main   TC authors   TC alumni news   contests   past events   contact us

©2011-2012 TravelClassics.com; all rights reserved.
web development: Sonoma Web Design